Day Two: Preview & How To Watch Live

Round one of the 2023-24 CIB PSA World Championships continues today, with 32 matches taking place again from Cairo, Egypt.

Play starts at 12:00 (GMT+3) across the four traditional courts at the Palm Hills Club, with the glass court introduced at 19:30 for four evening matches. All action will be streamed live on SQUASHTV, with live scores available to view here.

Both No.2 seeds feature on day two with Paul Coll and Hania El Hammamy look to make strong starts to their campaigns as they take on Tsz Kwan Lau and Lucy Turmel on the glass court. Egyptian powerhouses Nouran Gohar and Mostafa Asal also feature as they face European duo Bernat Jaume and Emilia Soini.

Plenty of other exciting matches will be taking place on the side courts including a clash between France’s Baptiste Masotti and Eain Yow Ng over on court 2. The Egyptian crowd will have plenty of opportunity to cheer their home players on as 16 Egyptians will feature on the side courts on day two.

For updates on the 2023-24 CIB PSA World Championships, visit the PSA website. You can also follow the PSA on XFacebookInstagramTikTokYouTube or on our new WhatsApp Channel.

Order of play: Glass court

Court 1
12:00 – Kenzy Ayman (EGY) v Salma Eltayeb (EGY)
12:45 – David Baillargeon (CAN) v Fares Dessouky (EGY)
13:30 – [14] Sivasangari Subramaniam (MAS) v Ineta Hopton (LAT)
14:15 – Auguste Dussourd (FRA) v [9] Marwan Elshorbagy (ENG)
16:00 – Nicole Bunyan (CAN) v Caroline Fouts (USA)
16:45 – Cesar Salazar (MEX) v Leonel Cardenas (MEX)
17:30 – Melissa Alves (FRA) v Nour Aboulmakarim (EGY)

Court 2
12:00 – Alicia Mead (ENG) v [12] Sabrina Sobhy (USA)
12:45 – Ryunosuke Tsukue (JPN) v Spencer Lovejoy (USA)
13:30 – Malak Khafagy (EGY) v Grace Gear (ENG)
14:15 – [13] Baptiste Masotti (FRA) v Eain Yow Ng (MAS)
16:00 – [7] Mohamed Elshorbagy (ENG) v Martin Svec (CZE)
16:45 – Tsz-Wing Tong (HKG) v [9] Rowan Elaraby (EGY)
17:30 – Ramit Tandon (IND) v Faraz Khan (USA)

Court 3
12:00 – Mariam Metwally (EGY) v Zeina Mickawy (EGY)
12:45 – [12] Youssef Soliman (EGY) v Omar Mosaad (EGY)
13:30 – Tomato Ho (HKG) v [5] Nour El Tayeb (EGY)
14:15 – Gregoire Marche (FRA) v Lucas Serme (FRA)
16:00 – [6] Georgina Kennedy (ENG) v Rachel Arnold (MAS)
16:45 – Farkas Balazs (HU